Courses This Month & Next

If you have enrolled for these Courses earlier in the year there is no need to enrol again.

Now is the time to enrol for any courses that you have not enrolled for.

While some of the year long courses may still be in lockdown you should check with THE COORDINATOR of each course for the restart date.  

New or prospective members are invited to attend once to see if you like it.  After that you can pay the annual subscription and choose to attend as many groups as you like. 

October Courses

Thursday, 1 October 2020
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park
2:00pm - 3:30pm - MUSIC PERFORMANCE GROUP [MP] - Member's home
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall
Friday, 2 October 2020
9:30am - Garden Group [GG] -
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Community Centre
9:30am - Scrap-Booking [SB] - Tawa Commuity Centre
Monday, 5 October 2020
10:30am - 1:30pm - Music and Lunch [ML] - Member's homes
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church
Tuesday, 6 October 2020
2:00pm - Films [FW] - Member's home
10:00am - TED Talks [TD] -
1:30pm - 2:30pm - Write It - Group 2 [WI 2] - Tawa Library
Wednesday, 7 October 2020
1:30pm - Indoor Games [IG] - Tawa Union Church
10:00am - Current Affairs [CA] - Doris Mills Lounge
Thursday, 8 October 2020
10:00am - New Books in the Library [NB] - Tawa Library
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall
Friday, 9 October 2020
10:00am - TRAVEL ADVENTURES [TA] - Emmaus Centre
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Community Centre
9:30am - Scrap-Booking [SB] - Tawa Commuity Centre
Sunday, 11 October 2020
2:30pm - Drop-In Philosophy [DP] - The former Roundabout now called Sprig and Fern
Monday, 12 October 2020
9:30am - Building with Meccano [BM] - Member's home
9:30am - Botany [BY] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church
10:00am - Books1 [BK1] - Member's home
Tuesday, 13 October 2020
10:30am - 12:00pm - LIGHT MUSIC & HIGH TEA [LMT] - Member's home
1:30pm - Classic UK Television [CT] - Member's home
1:30pm - 2:30pm - Write It - Group 1 [WI 1] - Tawa Library
Wednesday, 14 October 2020
10:00am - Discussion Group [DG] - Member's home
1:30pm - Aspects of Literature [AL] - Tawa Lbrary
Thursday, 15 October 2020
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall
Friday, 16 October 2020
9:30am - Ancestry Search [AS] - Tawa Union Church Resuming 19 June
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Community Centre
9:30am - Scrap-Booking [SB] - Tawa Commuity Centre
Monday, 19 October 2020
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church
Tuesday, 20 October 2020
2:00pm - Films [FW] - Member's home
10:30am - 12:00pm - Using Powerpoint [US] - Emmaus Centre
1:30pm - 2:30pm - Write It - Group 2 [WI 2] - Tawa Library
Wednesday, 21 October 2020
1:30pm - Indoor Games [IG] - Tawa Union Church
Thursday, 22 October 2020
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall
10:00am - Computing Chatter [CC] - Tawa Community Centre
Friday, 23 October 2020
10:00am - IPads and Phones [AM] - Tawa Community Centre (Old Police Office)
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Community Centre
9:30am - Scrap-Booking [SB] - Tawa Commuity Centre
Sunday, 25 October 2020
2:30pm - Drop-In Philosophy [DP] - The former Roundabout now called Sprig and Fern
Monday, 26 October 2020
10:00am - Books2 [BK2] - Member's home
9:30am - Building with Meccano [BM] - Member's home
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church
Tuesday, 27 October 2020
10:30am - 11:30am - Considering Ethical and Social Situations [ES] - Tawa Union Church
1:30pm - Classic UK Television [CT] - Member's home
1:30pm - 2:30pm - Write It - Group 1 [WI 1] - Tawa Library
Thursday, 29 October 2020
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall
Friday, 30 October 2020
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Community Centre
9:30am - Scrap-Booking [SB] - Tawa Commuity Centre

November Courses

Monday, 2 November 2020
10:30am - 1:30pm - Music and Lunch [ML] - Member's homes - enrol
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church - enrol
Tuesday, 3 November 2020
2:00pm - Films [FW] - Member's home - enrol
10:00am - TED Talks [TD] - - enrol
Wednesday, 4 November 2020
1:30pm - Indoor Games [IG] - Tawa Union Church - enrol
10:00am - Current Affairs [CA] - Doris Mills Lounge - enrol
Thursday, 5 November 2020
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park - enrol
2:00pm - 3:30pm - MUSIC PERFORMANCE GROUP [MP] - Member's home - enrol
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall - enrol
Friday, 6 November 2020
9:30am - Garden Group [GG] - - enrol
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
Sunday, 8 November 2020
2:30pm - Drop-In Philosophy [DP] - The former Roundabout now called Sprig and Fern - enrol
Monday, 9 November 2020
9:30am - Building with Meccano [BM] - Member's home - enrol
9:30am - Botany [BY] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park - enrol
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church - enrol
10:00am - Books1 [BK1] - Member's home - enrol
Tuesday, 10 November 2020
10:00am - Investments [IN] - TUC - enrol
10:30am - 12:00pm - LIGHT MUSIC & HIGH TEA [LMT] - Member's home - enrol
1:30pm - Classic UK Television [CT] - Member's home - enrol
Wednesday, 11 November 2020
10:00am - Discussion Group [DG] - Member's home - enrol
1:30pm - Aspects of Literature [AL] - Tawa Lbrary - enrol
Thursday, 12 November 2020
10:00am - New Books in the Library [NB] - Tawa Library - enrol
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park - enrol
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall - enrol
Friday, 13 November 2020
10:00am - TRAVEL ADVENTURES [TA] - Emmaus Centre - enrol
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
Monday, 16 November 2020
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church - enrol
Tuesday, 17 November 2020
2:00pm - Films [FW] - Member's home - enrol
10:30am - 12:00pm - Using Powerpoint [US] - Emmaus Centre - enrol
Wednesday, 18 November 2020
1:30pm - Indoor Games [IG] - Tawa Union Church - enrol
2:00pm - Quiz [QZ] - Tawa Union Church - enrol
Thursday, 19 November 2020
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park - enrol
9:30am - Ancestry Search [AS] - Tawa Union Church Resuming 19 June - enrol
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall - enrol
Friday, 20 November 2020
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
Sunday, 22 November 2020
2:30pm - Drop-In Philosophy [DP] - The former Roundabout now called Sprig and Fern - enrol
Monday, 23 November 2020
10:00am - Books2 [BK2] - Member's home - enrol
9:30am - Building with Meccano [BM] - Member's home - enrol
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church - enrol
Tuesday, 24 November 2020
1:30pm - Classic UK Television [CT] - Member's home - enrol
Thursday, 26 November 2020
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park - enrol
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall - enrol
10:00am - Computing Chatter [CC] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
Friday, 27 November 2020
10:00am - IPads and Phones [AM] - Tawa Community Centre (Old Police Office) - enrol
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
Monday, 30 November 2020
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church - enrol



© 2020 U3A Tawa | Terms & Conditions
 
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by Rainbow Creative | 30 Oct 2020 | Admin