Courses This Month & Next

Some of these have already happened but you are welcome to attend any after asking the coordinator of each course (occasionally, but rarely, they are full and we prefer to let new people in if they are).  

New or prospective members are invited to attend once to see if you like it.  After that you can pay the annual subscription and choose to attend as many groups as you like.

September Courses

Monday, 2 September 2019
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church
10:30am - 1:30pm - Music and Lunch [ML] - Member's homes
Tuesday, 3 September 2019
1:30pm - Write It - Group 2 [WI 2] - Tawa Library
1:30pm - SINGING FOR FUN [SF] -
12:00am - Joint courses with Mana U3A - Variable but as above
2:00pm - EUROPEAN FILM [EF] -
Wednesday, 4 September 2019
10:00am - Current Affairs [CA] - Doris Mills Lounge
Thursday, 5 September 2019
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall
1:30pm - Leathercraft [LC] - Tawa Union Church (Luke's Chapel)
10:00am - READING SHAKESPEARE [RS] -
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park
Friday, 6 September 2019
9:30am - Scrap-Booking [SB] - Tawa Commuity Centre
9:30am - Garden Group [GG] - Emmaus Centre, St Christopher's Church
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Library
10:00am - 12:00pm - Outdoor Games [OG] -
Sunday, 8 September 2019
2:30pm - Drop-In Philosophy [DP] - The Roundabout
Monday, 9 September 2019
9:30am - Building with Meccano [BM] - Member's home
9:30am - Botany [BY] - Larsen Street Carpark
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church
10:00am - Books1 [BK1] - Member's home
Tuesday, 10 September 2019
2:00pm - ASPECTS OF THE GREAT WAR 1914 - 1918 [AW] -
1:30pm - Write It - Group 1 [WI 1] - Tawa Library
Wednesday, 11 September 2019
10:00am - Discussion Group [DG] - Member's home
1:00pm - Indoor Games [IG] - Tawa Union Church
Thursday, 12 September 2019
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall
1:30pm - Leathercraft [LC] - Tawa Union Church (Luke's Chapel)
10:00am - READING SHAKESPEARE [RS] -
10:00am - New Books in the Library [NB] - Tawa Library
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre
Friday, 13 September 2019
9:30am - Scrap-Booking [SB] - Tawa Commuity Centre
10:00am - TRAVEL ADVENTURES [TA] -
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Library
10:00am - 12:00pm - Outdoor Games [OG] -
Monday, 16 September 2019
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church
Tuesday, 17 September 2019
1:30pm - Write It - Group 2 [WI 2] - Tawa Library
10:00am - PIANO RECITAL [PR] -
1:30pm - SINGING FOR FUN [SF] -
2:00pm - EUROPEAN FILM [EF] -
Wednesday, 18 September 2019
1:30pm - Crafts [CR] - Member's home
Thursday, 19 September 2019
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall
1:30pm - Leathercraft [LC] - Tawa Union Church (Luke's Chapel)
10:00am - READING SHAKESPEARE [RS] -
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre
Friday, 20 September 2019
9:30am - Scrap-Booking [SB] - Tawa Commuity Centre
9:30am - Ancestry Search [AS] - Tawa Union Church
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Library
10:00am - 12:00pm - Outdoor Games [OG] -
Sunday, 22 September 2019
2:30pm - Drop-In Philosophy [DP] - The Roundabout
Monday, 23 September 2019
9:30am - Building with Meccano [BM] - Member's home
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church
Tuesday, 24 September 2019
2:00pm - ASPECTS OF THE GREAT WAR 1914 - 1918 [AW] -
10:00am - Books2 [BK2] - Member's home
1:30pm - Write It - Group 1 [WI 1] - Tawa Library
Wednesday, 25 September 2019
1:00pm - Indoor Games [IG] - Tawa Union Church
Thursday, 26 September 2019
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park
10:00am - Computing Chatter [CC] - Tawa Community Centre
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall
1:30pm - Leathercraft [LC] - Tawa Union Church (Luke's Chapel)
10:00am - READING SHAKESPEARE [RS] -
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre
Friday, 27 September 2019
9:30am - Scrap-Booking [SB] - Tawa Commuity Centre
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Library
10:00am - 12:00pm - Outdoor Games [OG] -
Monday, 30 September 2019
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church

October Courses

Tuesday, 1 October 2019
1:30pm - Write It - Group 2 [WI 2] - Tawa Library - enrol
1:30pm - SINGING FOR FUN [SF] - - enrol
12:00am - Joint courses with Mana U3A - Variable but as above - enrol
2:00pm - EUROPEAN FILM [EF] - - enrol
Wednesday, 2 October 2019
10:00am - Current Affairs [CA] - Doris Mills Lounge - enrol
Thursday, 3 October 2019
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park - enrol
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall - enrol
1:30pm - Leathercraft [LC] - Tawa Union Church (Luke's Chapel) - enrol
1:30pm - 3:30pm - MUSIC PERFORMANCE GROUP [MP] - Member's home - enrol
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
Friday, 4 October 2019
9:30am - Scrap-Booking [SB] - Tawa Commuity Centre - enrol
9:30am - Garden Group [GG] - Emmaus Centre, St Christopher's Church - enrol
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Library - enrol
10:00am - 12:00pm - Outdoor Games [OG] - - enrol
Monday, 7 October 2019
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church - enrol
10:30am - 1:30pm - Music and Lunch [ML] - Member's homes - enrol
Tuesday, 8 October 2019
1:30pm - Write It - Group 1 [WI 1] - Tawa Library - enrol
Wednesday, 9 October 2019
10:00am - Discussion Group [DG] - Member's home - enrol
1:00pm - Indoor Games [IG] - Tawa Union Church - enrol
Thursday, 10 October 2019
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park - enrol
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall - enrol
1:30pm - Leathercraft [LC] - Tawa Union Church (Luke's Chapel) - enrol
10:00am - New Books in the Library [NB] - Tawa Library - enrol
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
Friday, 11 October 2019
9:30am - Scrap-Booking [SB] - Tawa Commuity Centre - enrol
10:00am - TRAVEL ADVENTURES [TA] - - enrol
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Library - enrol
10:00am - 12:00pm - Outdoor Games [OG] - - enrol
Sunday, 13 October 2019
2:30pm - Drop-In Philosophy [DP] - The Roundabout - enrol
3:00pm - Theatre Visits [TV] continued - - enrol
Monday, 14 October 2019
9:30am - Building with Meccano [BM] - Member's home - enrol
9:30am - Botany [BY] - Larsen Street Carpark - enrol
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church - enrol
10:00am - Books1 [BK1] - Member's home - enrol
Tuesday, 15 October 2019
1:30pm - Write It - Group 2 [WI 2] - Tawa Library - enrol
1:30pm - SINGING FOR FUN [SF] - - enrol
2:00pm - EUROPEAN FILM [EF] - - enrol
Wednesday, 16 October 2019
1:30pm - Crafts [CR] - Member's home - enrol
1:30pm - KATHERINE MANSFIELD – Miss Brill [KM] - - enrol
Thursday, 17 October 2019
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park - enrol
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall - enrol
1:30pm - Leathercraft [LC] - Tawa Union Church (Luke's Chapel) - enrol
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
Friday, 18 October 2019
9:30am - Scrap-Booking [SB] - Tawa Commuity Centre - enrol
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Library - enrol
10:00am - 12:00pm - Outdoor Games [OG] - - enrol
Monday, 21 October 2019
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church - enrol
Tuesday, 22 October 2019
10:00am - Books2 [BK2] - Member's home - enrol
1:30pm - Write It - Group 1 [WI 1] - Tawa Library - enrol
Wednesday, 23 October 2019
1:00pm - Indoor Games [IG] - Tawa Union Church - enrol
Thursday, 24 October 2019
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park - enrol
10:00am - Computing Chatter [CC] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall - enrol
1:30pm - Leathercraft [LC] - Tawa Union Church (Luke's Chapel) - enrol
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
Friday, 25 October 2019
9:30am - Scrap-Booking [SB] - Tawa Commuity Centre - enrol
9:30am - Ancestry Search [AS] - Tawa Union Church - enrol
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Library - enrol
10:00am - 12:00pm - Outdoor Games [OG] - - enrol
Sunday, 27 October 2019
2:30pm - Drop-In Philosophy [DP] - The Roundabout - enrol
Monday, 28 October 2019
9:30am - Building with Meccano [BM] - Member's home - enrol
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church - enrol
Tuesday, 29 October 2019
1:30pm - Write It - Group 2 [WI 2] - Tawa Library - enrol
1:30pm - SINGING FOR FUN [SF] - - enrol
2:00pm - EUROPEAN FILM [EF] - - enrol
Thursday, 31 October 2019
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park - enrol
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall - enrol
1:30pm - Leathercraft [LC] - Tawa Union Church (Luke's Chapel) - enrol
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol



© 2019 U3A Tawa | Terms & Conditions
 
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by Rainbow Creative | 23 Sep 2019 | Admin