Courses This Month & Next

Some of these have already happened but you are welcome to attend any after asking the coordinator of each course (occasionally, but rarely, they are full and we prefer to let new people in if they are).  

New or prospective members are invited to attend once to see if you like it.  After that you can pay the annual subscription and choose to attend as many groups as you like.

 

SHARED SEMINAR SERIES:  "LESS MESS" CANCELLED.  The last of these talks has had to be cancelled as Steph Knight, who was to present "Less Mess", has been elected to the Tawa Community Board and they have a compulsory workshop/meeting on November 5th for the whole day. 

November Courses

Monday, 11 November 2019
10:00am - Books1 [BK1] - Member's home
9:30am - Botany [BY] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park
Friday, 15 November 2019
9:30am - Ancestry Search [AS] - Tawa Union Church
Sunday, 17 November 2019
2:00pm - Drop-In Philosophy [DP] - The Roundabout
Monday, 18 November 2019
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church
Thursday, 21 November 2019
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre
Friday, 22 November 2019
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Library
10:00am - 12:00pm - Outdoor Games [OG] - Aotea Lagoon
Sunday, 24 November 2019
3:00pm - Theatre Visits [TV] -
2:00pm - Drop-In Philosophy [DP] - The Roundabout
Monday, 25 November 2019
9:30am - Building with Meccano [BM] - Member's home
1:15pm - 2:30pm - U3A Singers [SS] - Stephen's Lounge, Tawa Union Church
Tuesday, 26 November 2019
10:00am - Books2 [BK2] - Member's home
Wednesday, 27 November 2019
1:30pm - Indoor Games [IG] - Tawa Union Church
Thursday, 28 November 2019
10:00am - Ramblers [RB] - Davies Street/Luckie Street car-park
10:00am - Computing Chatter [CC] - Tawa Community Centre
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre
9:30am - Table Tennis [TT] - Tawa Community Centre Hall
Friday, 29 November 2019
1:30pm - Ukulele [UK] - Tawa Library
10:00am - 12:00pm - Outdoor Games [OG] - Aotea Lagoon

December Courses

Sunday, 1 December 2019
3:00pm - Theatre Visits [TV] - - enrol
Wednesday, 4 December 2019
10:00am - Current Affairs [CA] - Doris Mills Lounge - enrol
Thursday, 5 December 2019
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol
1:30pm - 3:30pm - MUSIC PERFORMANCE GROUP [MP] - Member's home - enrol
Thursday, 12 December 2019
10:00am - 12:00pm - Art Group [AG] - Tawa Community Centre - enrol



© 2019 U3A Tawa | Terms & Conditions
 
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by Rainbow Creative | 22 Nov 2019 | Admin